Disappearing Landscapes

Almost finished the Thylazine essay about the disappearing landscapes; took me longer than I thought trying to balance the bits about the development and what exactly it was that was bothering me about it. Also, didn’t want the thing to sound all doom and gloom about the changing nature of the place.

One thing that did help was I bought a little Optimus Micro-cassette recorder which I’ve been using to take note of things I see as they happen. Not exactly ground-breaking technology (I couldn’t afford a digital one) it’s been useful already.

Leave a Reply

