Writers Club

I’m about to leave the school where I’ve been teaching after thirteen years and thought I’d just put up a snapshot of the last Writers Club page. One of the most rewarding things I’ve been involved in over all this time has been working with students who want to improve their writing. We met weekly to discuss writing and books, to workshop writing, and to plan for visiting writers and excursion. I was always a little surprised that a group of somewhere between half a dozen and fifteen students would give up their lunchtime and come and work on their writing. Surprised and delighted. The web page above was a showcase for what was going on with the group. I don’t expect it will be maintained in the same way in the future so I thought I’d grab a screen shot for posterity.

Posted by Hello

Leave a Reply

