Living in the city

No, it’s not a Stevie Wonder song, or it sort of is, but it’s also the new paradigm as I start a new job and am living close to the city and away from the beaches and bays that have sustained me for so long. It’s going to be an interesting time, maybe. And it will be interesting to see how it impacts on my thinking and writing.

Things I’m NOT going to start Writing About

gritty streets

the trams, the way they stop and start

their bells

the way peppercorns grow anywhere

drugs/urban crime

coffee

the strange seed pod I stood on when I first came here

poetry

Leave a Reply

