cyberpoetry

I’ve never been a big fan of the concrete poem although I’ve liked a lot of Richard Tipping’s stuff over the years; it connects with some people (my daughter once) in ways that the printed word alone sometimes doesn’t. Anyway, tonight I found I’d surfed my way again to a cyberpoetry site by komninos, and I enjoyed working my way around some of the ‘cyber-poems’, kind of concrete, animated soundscapes of words and images. Fun, sometimes powerful stuff, and I thought it would be good to work with students on creating some of these. They’re often so media savvy, so image smart that I think they’d love working in this way.

cyberpoetry

Leave a Reply

