Sea Wall and River Light

One of the last books to come out of Five Islands Press, which is closing down in its present form, is Diane Fahey’s new collection Sea Wall and River Light and I’ve been asked to launch the book at Barwon Heads on November 26, which I’m very excited about.

I’ve enjoyed reading Diane’s work for a long time, even before I met her at Varuna many years ago now, but this new collection, a series of sonnets based around the river and shoreline of Barwon Heads, is probably my favourite work from her yet. I’m unsure of exactly where and when the launch will be, but will add details here when I know. Meanwhile, the book is already available in good bookshops.

2 thoughts on “Sea Wall and River Light

  1. Your blog is one of the nicest blogs I’ve viewed so far. I love some of the Australian poets. Ric Raftis is a favorite. My son Dr. Tom C. Hunley is a poet and the owner of Steel Toe Books http://www.steeltoebooks.com or do a google search on “Tom C. Hunley” to view some of his poetry.

Leave a Reply

