Antique Remington

Now that they’re old technology there’s something quite beautiful about the typewriter. Although, I’ve always had an attraction for them. I’ve got an old (not this old) Remington manual typewriter at home, and for my graduation present I got an electric typewriter. I just finished reading Gunter Grass’s memoir, Peeling the Onion, and he likes his typewriters too, Olivettis not Remingtons.  This picture, and lots of others, is from the Antique Typewriters website.

Leave a Reply

