Metabolism in real life

Ah, paper. There’s something about you. I’m keen on technology and I love the potential for communication that the internet brings. Even love my iPad.

But there’s something about good ol’ paper. As I remembered this week when my copy of the Australian Poetry anthology ‘Metabolism’ appeared in the mailbox. I’ve had the downloadable version for some time, and I’ve blogged about that before, but there was something nice about getting the printed version.

It was a bit damp from the rain we’ve had, and the cover was a bit bent where the postman had jammed it in to a slot that was not meant for poetry books, leaving a crease in the front and back cover that’s never going to squash away. But that’s paper. And part of what a book is.

Leave a Reply

